We are back! Sorry for the outage, but our previous hosting company went out of business and left us high and dry! The message board is back up and running with the most recent backup we had. Unfortunately, some stuff was lost, but the site is back with a new hosting company and ready to return as a valuable technical resource. If anyone is interested in helping create a new site logo please email webmaster@allworxforums.com

Multi-Site Help

General installation and configuration help.
Post Reply
nickabocker
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:48 am

Multi-Site Help

Post by nickabocker » Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:54 am

Hello everyone,

I recently took over an existing Allworx installation and while i have experience with the system i am by no means a professional. The system is multi-sited with with a 48x being the primary and a 6x being a branch site. The system works great expect we recently switched to sip trunks from a PRI which has modified the caller ID settings for the system. My question is how would I go about setting up the Allworx 6x to use one of the DIDs I have for outbound caller ID. I tried setting each handset registered to the 6X Caller ID but that doesn't work and it still uses a different number on outbound.

Thanks in advance,

Nick McNeil

SumGuyInMN
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:18 am

Re: Multi-Site Help

Post by SumGuyInMN » Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:42 am

Need to set the SIP Proxy properly to use the handset caller id number/name. Then program the number/name on the handset. There could also be a limitation with the SIP provider.

wshrader
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:43 am

Re: Multi-Site Help

Post by wshrader » Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:17 am

What do you mean doesn't work? Do calls complete but without the intended CID? Do you get a fast busy? Do you get another error message from the SIP provider? Are you using SIP registration?
Are you able to out-pulse the CID on the 48x successfully?

Do not forget that in multi-site all systems ought to be the same version.

Post Reply